Select an option to filter your content


Design the future for big brands

AWARD School at Semi Permanent 2016

What does the future of Australia’s biggest brands look like? That’s the question we’re asking the next generation of advertising creatives at Semi Permanent this year.

AWARD School is hosting a unique creative learning experience in conjunction with three leading brands and their creative agency partners.


The Challenge

ANZ, Toyota and Meat & Livestock Australia together with their partner agencies Whybin\TBWA, Saatchi & Saatchi and BMF have developed three live briefs that focus on championing diversity. 

Your ideas are submitted online and will be judged by the client and agency. 


The Opportunity

Your idea could win you a scholarship to AWARD School 2017 - the leading school for budding creatives, preparing you for life in advertising.

Fifteen applicants are shortlisted and invited to attend a one-day intensive workshop at Semi Permanent on Saturday 28 May 2016 in Sydney.*  The finalists have the chance to work with some of this country’s most awarded creative professionals, and leading brands. 

From the fifteen finalists, there are three winners (one per brief) who will each win a scholarship to AWARD School 2017.  The winners may also have the opportunity to work up the idea with the agency and client.


Who was eligible?

If you've never worked in a creative department and would like to attend AWARD School 2017, then this brief is for you.

For more information about AWARD School

*Finalists must be able to attend the event in person on Sat 28th May in Sydney and will be given complimentary entry to the AWARD School Workshop and general admission to Semi Permanent on Saturday 28 May.


The Winners

Dave Matthews (NSW) - Toyota
Anneliese Sullivan (WA) - ANZ
Dominic Counahan (VIC) - Meat & Livestock Australia

The Highly Commended

Emily Field - Toyota
Gemma Hewson - ANZ
Patrick O'Reilly - Meat & Livestock Australia

The Finalists

Rinaldhy Oosterman
Christopher Brew
Camilla Beach
Denise Tsonis
Manraj Singh
John Lestuzzi
Glenn Moran
Alexander Ritchard
Nicole Sheavyn
Amy Browne
Ollie Campbell-Collett