Select an option to filter your content


Finalists for the 43rd AWARD Awards have been announced today. A full list of finalists can be accessed here.

By category, agencies with the most finalists include:

Advertising - DDB Sydney with 24; The Monkeys with 16; CHEP Network and Special Australia with 11; Clemenger BBDO Melbourne and M&C Saatchi with 10; Thinkerbell with 8; Clemenger BBDO Sydney, Leo Burnett Australia, Ogilvy Australia, Wunderman Thompson with 7; Special New Zealand and The Tuesday Club with 6.

Design - Bear Meets Eagle on Fire and DDB Sydney with 5; Innocean Worldwide Seoul, Leo Burnett Australia and Special Australia with 3; and BMF, Ogilvy Australia, Saatchi & Saatchi, Special New Zealand, and TBWA\Sydney with 2.

Craft - FINCH with 32; DIVISION with 16; Good Oil with 11; DDB Sydney and Revolver with 7; Bear Meets Eagle on Fire, CHEP Network, Rumble Studios, Sonar Music, The Monkeys with 6; Rabbit and The Editors with 5; and ARC EDIT, Eight, Howatson+Company, and Scoundrel with 4.

Film & Entertainment - BMF with 9; DDB Sydney with 8; Special Australia and The Monkeys with 6; Bear Meets Eagle Fire with 5; Innocean Australia with 4, CHEP Network and Ogilvy Thailand with 3; and FINCH, Forsman & Bodenfors Singapore, GREYnJ UNITED, Heckler, Howatson+Company, M&C Saatchi, R/GA, Saatchi & Saatchi and The Tuesday Club with 2.

Innovation - CHEP Network, Leo Burnett Australia, and M&C Saatchi with 2; and Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, DDB Sydney, Ogilvy Australia, Saatchi & Saatchi, and TBWA\New Zealand with 1.

Media - DDB Sydney with 5; Thinkerbell with 3; CHEP Network, Clemenger BBDO Sydney, Saatchi & Saatchi with 2.

Purpose - The Monkeys with 13; Leo Burnett Australia with 5; Saatchi & Saatchi, Special New Zealand with 3; Wunderman Thompson with 3; BWM Isobar, Coffee Cocoa Gunpowder, FINCH, M&C Saatchi, and Ogilvy Australia with 2.

Strategy - M&C Saatchi with 4; DDB Sydney, R/GA, Special New Zealand, and VMLY&R with 2.

The AWARD Awards ceremony will take place virtually via a live-stream on Friday 20 May 2022 3pm (AEST). Register to stream it here.

From 16-18 August, AWARD will also host ‘This Way Up’: Australia’s Advertising Festival of Creativity - a three-day feast of events in Sydney that will celebrate the very best in creative thinking in Australia and around the world. An in-person cocktail function will be held as part of the festival to celebrate this year’s AWARD Award winners. The Special Awards categories will also be announced at the festival, with more detail announced in coming weeks.

Chairs for the AWARD Awards juries are:

Craft in Motion - Steve Rogers, Revolver
Culture - Jo Wallace, Wunderman Thompson, UK
Design - Andy Thomas, Re Agency
Digital - Beth O’Brien, The Monkeys
Film - Micah Walker, Bear Meets Eagle On Fire
Impact - Jo Shoesmith, Amazon, LA
Life-Changing - Simon Bagnasco, Saatchi & Saatchi
Media Thinking - Laura Petruccelli, GS+Partners
Press, Poster and The Dark Arts - Selena Mckenzie, Tellart, Amsterdam
Sound - Damon Stapleton, The Monkeys Aotearoa, NZ
Strategy - Pieter-Paul von Weiler, BetterBriefs

AWARD thanks all judges for their time and dedication to the awards. A full list of judges can be found here. We would also like to thank our sponsor Google.