Select an option to filter your content



The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) has today announced a cast of eight international ‘super jurors’ to select the 2018 AWARD School national winner, which will be revealed on Tuesday, 7 August at Facebook in Sydney. 

This year, the national winner will be flown to Facebook Headquarters in Menlo Park, California for a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity with Facebook’s creative agency ambassador group. 

The 2018 AWARD School Super Judges are:

1. Jeff Goodby Co-Chairman and Partner Goodby, Silverstein & Partners
2. Genevieve Hoey Group ECD R/GA NYC
3. Leigh Reyes President and CCO MullenLowe Manila
4. Justine Armour ECD 72andSunny NYC (AWARD School Head, 2002-2003)
5. Leo Premutico Co-Founder and CCO Johannes Leonardo NYC (AWARD School Graduate, 1999)
6. Kim Pick ECD Y&R NZ (former AWARD School Head & student)
7. David Kolbusz CCO Droga5 London
8. Andrew Keller Global Creative Director Facebook Creative Shop

Read more about the jury here

The Communications Council CEO Tony Hale says: “For more than 30 years, AWARD School has been the breeding ground for the world’s most notable people in the advertising industry. We are delighted to announce this year’s lineup of nine super jurors, with each judge carefully selected for their contribution to the creative industry.” 

Adding: “AWARD School provides the perfect start for aspiring creatives and it is fitting that the top students in each state will have their books judged by leading creatives and AWARD School alumni who have gone on to achieve global success.”

AWARD School state graduation nights will take place in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA & SA on Thursday 26 July from 6:30pm. 

All interstate 1st place winners will automatically qualify for the super jury round and will be flown to Sydney for the national announcement, to be held on Tuesday, 7 August. The national prize to California is sponsored by AWARD School’s flagship partner, Facebook Australia. 

Facebook Australia & New Zealand Head of Marketing Alexandra Sloane says: “The talent we’ve seen emerge through AWARD school this year has been impressive. Supporting creative agencies and the next generation of creatives is something the Facebook team in Australia are passionate about and focused on.”

Adding: “Having Andrew Keller on the AWARD School super jury will further showcase Aussie creative firepower on a global stage.” 

AWARD School is run by more than 40 senior creatives, and accepts around 200 students each year across NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA. 

Tickets are now available for state graduation nights, 27 July 2018 BOOK HERE

View full competition details

For more information about AWARD School visit: